Welcome to the world of psychic energy empowerment!

Saturday, February 14, 2009

The Seven Subtle Bodies

There are seven subtle bodies, or layers, around the physical body, which create the aura. Some say these layers are like an onion, when you peel one away, you'll reach the next, this is not so. As you extend inward, the one before is also present within the next aura layer. For example, the outer most body is the causal, or Ketheric body. The next is layer is the celestial body, which contains itself and the causal body. As you go inward, towards the first layer (the etheric) it will be the densest since it holds all seven subtle bodies. And of course, there is the physical body, which is the densest of them all.

The seven subtle bodies can be broken down as follows: There are three physical plane bodies, three spiritual plane bodies and the astral body, which is the bridge between the lower and higher bodies. The lower three bodies process energies dealing with the physical plane, whereas the upper three process energies from the spiritual planes. The energies from the higher planes must pass through the "fire of the heart" – the heart chakra-- to reach and be completely of use by the lower bodies. Each level has its own seven chakras, which can be found within the other auric chakras. As each layer extends outwards, the chakras vibrate at higher rates. So the seven chakras within the etheric body will be vibrating at a much lower frequency then the seven chakras within the causal body. So the root chakra, for example, will have 7 major chakras, all vibrating at different frequencies. Energy can thus be transmuted between all bodies to all chakras.

1st Layer The Etheric Body
This is the nearest energy body to the physical body. This can be seen and captured in Kirlian photography. The etheric body extends between a quarter to two inches beyond the physical body and ocilates 15-20 x a min. The whole body, including organs, can be perceived but it is made of a blue /emotional or gray light/ highly active.
2nd Layer The Emotional Body
The emotional body is associated with feelings, as it would imply. It is more fluid in nature, and does not reflect the body, in the same way as the etheric body. This body is about one to three inches outward from the physical body. Unlike the etheric body, which is blue or grayish in nature, this is more like clouds of interchangeable colour depending on what kind of emotion the person is feeling. Love, joy, fear and even anger will result in very bright hues, confused emotions will result in muddy tones. This body contains all the colors like our chakras.
3rd Layer The Mental Body
The composition of the mental body is even more suble then the emotional body, the mental body holds our thoughts and mental processes. It extends three to eight inches out from the physical body, and usually has a yellow glow, which radiates around the head and shoulder area, and expands down to the body below. This yellow will brighten if a person is deep in thought, in contemplation or concentrating on mental activities. Although the color reflecting this body is yellow, other colors are present if there is an emotion that came from a thought coming from the emotional body.
4th Layer The Astral level
This is the actual bridge to the spiritual plane. When we begin working with this plane, and beyond, our perception and abilities transcend from the physical to the etheric. Here we start perceiving energies that are not of this vibrational frequency. The astral body consists of colourful clouds, which extends one foot outwards from the physical body. It includes all the colours of the colours of the rainbow and a pink hue is often present with these colors, especially people with a strong heart vibration. The astral plane is also called the "emotional" plane, it has a powerful connection to the heart chakra and the the emotional body. Because it's connected to the emotions, when people fall in love, great hues of pink can be seen shooting from their heart chakra. This is also why when we are in the astral, our emotions are greatly enhanced either way.
5th Layer The Etheric Template Body
This is a template for the lower template body. This is the template that exists before the formation of the physical body . Even though this co-exists in a different realm, it also extends one and a half to two feet from the body and can be seen only by clairvoyants and very advanced healers. This is an important layer in healing if the lower etheric body becomes dysfunctional since it is a 'building block' to the lower etheric bodies. This template is dark blue clour tone.
6th Layer The Celestial Body
The spiritual emotional plane where a person will feel emotions like bliss, and experience spiritual ecstatic states. The place of divine love, interconnectedness can be acsessed usually through deep meditative sates, this state is experienced by our celestial body. By raising our awareness, or consciousness, to the sixth level of the aura, we have allowed for a connection between the heart chakra and the celestial chakra. At this point or level, we can love not only humanity and those around us through the heart chakra, but also with divine love through the celestial chakra. The colors are pastel and glow from the body softly.
7th Layer The Ketheric Template / Causal Body
This is the mental level of the spiritual plane commonly known as the causal body. This body contains all the other bodies within it and extends up to three and a half feet from the body, It is shaped like an egg. Its composition is made of a gold, or silvery-gold, and appears as a grid matrix, which is very durable. It oscilates and vibrates at an extremely high speed and within this level, we "know" we are one with GOD. The Causal body also contains the main Kundalini force that runs up and down the body. It is our direct connection to GOD. The Causal body is the last level of the aura in the spiritual plane, there are other planes such as the Cosmic plane These do not relate to the Auric bodies, when healing we only deal with the seven subtle bodies mentioned above. Since the Causal body is closest in proximity to the Creator, when healing takes place at this level, all symptoms of dis-ease begin to disappear in each auric level till the physical body is reached, at which stage all symptoms cease to exist.
By understanding the nature of our subtle bodies, it is easier to visualize the process of healing and how light is able to heal the physical body at auric level, our aura understands the language of vibrations and light, our bodies work together and send messages down to our physical body on a cellular level, via the chakras and glands. Chaotic and dysfunctional cells are re-programmed and re-structured by those messages and shown the nature of harmony and balance. Yasmine

No comments:

Post a Comment